CCAPSA’s Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer directors who provide governance and financial management oversight as well as leadership for implementing the organization’s mission and goals. The Board is responsible for hiring staff and providing adequate supervision and support, ensuring sustainability, and representing the coalition in the community. We are grateful to our Board members for their support and dedication!


Board of Directors:

  • Laura Searcy, Board Chair – Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
  • Dakarai A. Mason, Board Vice Chair – Police Officer, Kennesaw State University
  • Chad Hepler, Secretary – Ridgeview Institute
  • Officer Scott Luther, Treasurer – Kennesaw Police Department
  • Patti Agatston – Counselor/Consultant, Cobb County School District Prevention Intervention Center
  • Bonnie Brand – Parent and Community Activist
  • Karelis Ferrer – Latino Outreach Coordinator, liveSafe Resources
  • Adrienne McGahee-Jackson – Counselor, Marietta City Schools
  • Michael Polacek, Kennesaw State University Center for Young Adult Addiction and Recovery
  • Sgt Christopher Worth – Cobb County Sheriff’s Office